Take Time to Breathe!

Posted: January 11, 2012 in The Birth of a Book: an author's journey

The last few months have marked so many firsts for me and my family… all good. A new state, new job, new friends,new responsiblities, new kinds of culture and food, and a new book published.  As the new year rolled around, I felt myself pushing forward… making goals, resolutions, and I felt my loving Heavenly Father telling me to BE STILL.  Take time to breathe, to laugh, and to play a little in the midst of life.

Whatever resolutions you are making this year… is God in them?  Take time to breathe, smile and ask Him what He desires and plans for you this year. Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans that I have for you,” declares the Lord. “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.” The next verse goes on to say that if we seek Him, He will be found by us if we seek Him with all our hearts.

Let’s make that our heart’s goal this year. To know Him more… to seek Him always.

Leave a Reply

