The Birth of a Novel

Posted: November 10, 2011 in The Birth of a Book: an author's journey

Having a work of literature published is like giving birth. The process is painful, but seeing the cover for the first time is like seeing your child’s face. I’m so excited to see what my creative team turns out for my new book Shades of the Orient… coming soon to an online site near you..LOL I can’t wait to hold a copy in my hands for the first time! Follow my blog to see the process come to fruition and see if I survive… the birthpangs of becoming a published author for the first time!

Leave a Reply

